Home
 
News & Events  (Click headings - may contain more information)

Notice of Increased Chapter 11 Quarterly Fees effective for cases filed on or after October 1, 2018
The Executive Committee of the Judicial Conference of the United States has approved an increase in the Chapter 11 quarterly fees to be consistent with fees charged in districts under the US Trustee Program under 28 U.S.C. 1930(a)(6). Pursuant to this change, the quarterly fee payable for a calendar quarter in which the debtor's disbursements in a case equal or exceed $1 million shall be the lesser of one percent of such disbursements or $250,000. The committee agreed that the amended quarterly fee calculation should apply in BA districts for any chapter 11 case filed after October 1, 2018 and not for pending cases. Questions regarding this matter should be addressed to the Office of the Bankruptcy Administrator.


The Bankruptcy Administrator's office will be closed on the following Holidays for 2019:
  • Tuesday, January 1 (New Year's Day Observance)
  • Monday, January 21 (Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.)
  • Monday, February 18 (Washington's Birthday)
  • Monday, May 27 (Memorial Day)
  • Thursday, July 4 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 2 (Labor Day)
  • Monday, October 14 (Columbus Day)
  • Monday, November 11 (Observance of Veterans Day)
  • Thursday, November 28 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas Day)



| Home | Links | Site Help | 101 South Edgeworth Street, Greensboro, NC 27401 October 19th 2019, 2:14:30 PM